Indian Railways News

Indian Railways News

SWR Zone declared Safest in the Country, to bag National Award during Railway Week Celebrations to be held at Bhopal

The South Western Railway (SWR) Zone comprising Hubballi, Bengaluru and Mysuru railway divisions, has been declared the safest in the country by the Railway Ministry.

The ‘Safety Efficiency Shield’ is awarded annually by the Indian Railways. Three railway staff of the Zone have earned national honours.

SWR has emerged the topper out of 17 Railway Zones. It has registered only one railway accident in the financial year 2017-2018, said an official.

E Vijaya, Deputy General Manager-cum-Chief Public Relations Officer of the Zone will be conferred the Ministry of Railways award for her ‘Outstanding performance’ during the year.

Accounts Assistant Gururaj B Mokhasi and Track Maintainer Manjunath B Gunnanavar, will also bag awards for their exemplary performance on duty.  The awards will be conferred during the Railway Week celebrations set to take place next week at Bhopal.

Comments are closed.