Indian Railways News

Indian Railways News

Chiraidaungri-Nainpur Broad Gauge Railway line started

New broadgauge railway line between Chiraidaungri and Nainpur, 20-kms long, was inaugurated by Minister of State for Railways and Communications (Independent charge), Manoj Sinha through video conferencing from Balaghat. Inaugural function of Chiraidaungri –Nainpur railway line was held at Chiraidaungri railway station. Chiraidaungri–Nainpur section is a part of Mandla-Nainpur rail line project, which is 50 kms.

ADRM Nagpur/South East Central Railway, Rathore gave the necessary information on this occasion. He said narrow guage railway line was closed nearly two and half years ago and nearly 200 kms guage conversion is completed.

Member of Parliament, Sampatia Uike said it was joyful moment for all of us, nearly 45 villages will be benefited by the new railway line. Member of Parliament, Faggan Singh Kulaste said that the work was started for guage conversion in year 1996. Nearly 121 kms guage conversion between Nainpur and Jabalpur was completed on November 28, 2017. Today 20 kms between Chiraidaungri and Nainpur, 18 kms between Balaghat and Samnapur is completed and train services has been started. He said it was great pleasure for all of us that Minister of State for Railways and Communications (Independent charge) Manoj Sinha was personally present in Balaghat on this moment.

“We are expecting that guage conversion between Chiraidaungri and Mandla, length of which is 30 kms, will be completed by March 2019.Sanjeev Uike, MLA Mandla-Nainpur, Shailesh Mishra, Vice President, Jila Panchayat Mandla, District President of BJP, Ratan Singh Thakur, Former President of Bar Association Nainpur, G P. Mudgal were present on this auspicious occasion. Passenger train from Chiraidaungri was inaugurated by MoS for Railways and communication Manoj Sinha through video conferencing. After inaugural function, Passenger train was started from Chiraidaungri at 16:55 hrs and arrived at Nainpur at 17:20 hrs on April 1. People of Chiraidaugri, Rampuri, Jamgaon, Alipur and Nainpur welcomed the train with joy and cheers.

Comments are closed.